Eurovision Young Musicians – Participating Countries Announced

The countries competing in the 20th edition of Eurovision Young Musicians have been officially announced by the European Broadcasting Union.

11 countries will compete in the 2020 edition of Eurovision Young Musicians, which will take place in Zagreb, Croatia on the 21st of June. They are:

  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Estonia
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Malta
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Slovenia
  • Sweden
  • Ukraine

The Grand Final will be held in the King Tomislav Square, Zagreb. Participants can be aged between 12 and 21 years old. More details on tickets, the competitors, rules and more will be revealed at a later date.

The previous edition, which was hosted by the BBC in Edinburgh, featured 18 competing countries. The 19th edition was won by Ivan Bessonov from Russia. He received a custom-engraved trophy, 7,000 Euros and the oppurtunity to perform with the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra. It was hosted in the Usher Hall.

Eurovision Young Musicians first took place in 1982 and has been hosted biennially every two years since. The competition offers a unique platform for young musicians to showcase their talent from around Europe and beyond. The competition was created and is hosted by the European Broadcasting Union.

Article Source:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.