Portugal: Festival da Canção 2020 Entries Announced

The Festival da Canção 2020 finalists have been revealed by Portuguese broadcaster RTP.

16 acts have been shortlisted to represent Portugal at the 2020 Eurovision Song Contest, taking place in Rotterdam, The Netherlands. They are;

  • Bárbara Tinoco – “Passe-Partout”
  • Blasted – “Rebellion”
  • Cláudio Frank – “Quero-te Abraçar”
  • Dubio feat. +351 – “Cegueira”
  • Elisa – “Medo de Sentir”
  • Elisa Rodrigues – “Não Voltes Mais”
  • Filipe Sambado – “Gerbera Amarela do Sul”
  • Ian Mucznik – “O Dia de Amanhã”
  • JJaZZ – “Agora”
  • Jimmy P – “Abensonhado”
  • Judas – “Cubismo Enviesado”
  • Kady – “Diz Só”
  • Luiz Caracol & Gus Liberdade – “Dói-me o País”
  • MEERA – “Copo de Gin”
  • Tomás Luzia – “Mais Real Que O Amor”
  • Throes + The Shine – “Movimento”

You can listen to all the songs via the official YouTube playlist here.

The semi-finals of Festival da Canção 2020 will take place on February 22nd and the 29th.

Hosts Revealed

During the press conference, the hosts for the semi-finals and final were also revealed. Tânia Ribas de Oliveira and Jorge Gabriel will host the first semi-final. Sónia Araújo and José Carlos Malato will host the second semi-final and Sónia Araújo and José Carlos Malato will host the grand final. Hosting the green room will be Inês Lopes Gonçalves.

Conan Osiris, winner of Festival da Canção 2019.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.