Hungary & Montenegro out; 41 countries to Eurovision 2020

41 countries will participate in the 2020 Eurovision Song Contest, held in Rotterdam, the Netherlands.

The European Broadcasting Union has confirmed today that 41 countries will be going to Rotterdam next may. Among those is Bulgaria, who is returning after a year’s absence. Withdrawing is Montenegro and Hungary, who initially confirmed their withdrawal last month.

Initial list of participating countries published by the European Broadcasting Union

Eurovision 2020

The 2020 Eurovision Song Contest will take place in Rotterdam, The Netherlands on the 12th, 14th and 16th of May in the Rotterdam Ahoy, which has a capacity of up to 16,500 . The contest returns to The Netherlands since 1975, with Duncan Laurence winning the contest last year in Tel Aviv with ‘Arcade’ with 498 points. This is the Netherlands fifth victory.

Rotterdam Ahoy, hosting arena.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.