90 Days Until Junior Eurovision: Everything We Know

It’s less than 90 days until the 2019 Junior Eurovision Song Contest. In this article, we’ll review everything we know so far and everything we expect to be revealed soon.

Who Is Participating?

Nineteen countries will participate in the 2019 Junior Eurovision Song Contest. These countries are:

  • Albania
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Belarus
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Republic of Ireland
  • Italy
  • Kazakhstan
  • Malta
  • North Macedonia (Formally F.Y.R. Macedonia)
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Serbia
  • Spain
  • The Netherlands
  • Ukraine
  • Wales

Sadly we won’t be seeing Israel or Azerbaijan at this year’s contest, but we will see Spain who has returned after 13 years of absence.

Where Will It Be Held?

The contest will take place in Gliwice-Silesia, a city in Poland, who won the contest last year with the song ‘Anyone I Want To Be’ performed by Roksana Węgiel. The show will be held in the Arena Gliwice, with an overall capacity of 17,000.

Who Will Host The Show?

Ida Nowakowska, Aleksander Sikora & Roksana Węgiel will host this year’s edition of the contest in Gliwice. You can read all about them here.

What Is This Year’s Slogan & Logo?

#ShareTheJoy is the official slogan of the 2019 Junior Eurovision Song Contest. The logo design features a blue and purple kite, designed by Konrad Smuga. The design was unveiled at a Press Conference at the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest, on the 13th of May.

Which Countries Have Already Confirmed Their Artist?

The following countries have confirmed the artist, song or both: Georgia, Kazakhstan, North Macedonia, Spain, Ukraine & Malta. You can meet the artists and their songs on our new ‘Meet The Artists’ site.

How Will The Show Work?

Although the exact information regarding this matter has been released, we expect that the show will run similarly to last year’s event, which featured a 50/50 vote of a national jury, which consisted of three music industry professionals and two children who reside in the participating country. The audience vote was conducted online, both before and during the show.

This year’s edition of the show will be the seventeenth edition. The show first began in 2003 and was hosted by Denmark. For the latest news on the Junior Eurovision Song Contest, make sure to follow us on Instagram @esctakeover & Twitter @esctakeover2020 and also make sure to subscribe for the latest news in your inbox below.

Article Source: JESC.tv | Image Sources: JESC.tv

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.